Sumner School News

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
szobl - Posted Tuesday, Dec 15, 2015 1:59:09 PM
Sumner Academy 5th and 6th grade Jr. Varsity basketball teams wins the Dr. Hovenden Classic.
szobl - Posted Thursday, Dec 3, 2015 11:31:45 AM
Fifth grade students take a trip to Barrier Island.
szobl - Posted Monday, Nov 2, 2015 2:00:39 PM
Fourth grade student Ian Atkinson is the winner of the Gallatin Noon Rotary bicycle the end of October.
szobl - Posted Tuesday, Oct 6, 2015 10:12:00 AM
2nd grade students learn about Ancient Greece.
szobl - Posted Thursday, Sep 17, 2015 10:21:01 AM
Sumner Academy eighth graders present Shakespeare classic, "A Midsummer Night's Dream"
szobl - Posted Thursday, Aug 27, 2015 12:07:29 PM
Sumner Academy running club gets ready for the upcoming year.
szobl - Posted Wednesday, Aug 19, 2015 11:55:31 AM
Student council announces the officers for the upcoming year.
szobl - Posted Thursday, Aug 13, 2015 10:40:31 AM
Sumner Academy welcomes twenty-eight new students and four new faculty members.
szobl - Posted Thursday, Aug 13, 2015 10:34:52 AM
Ethan Li wins the Jr. Piano Solo in the TN Music Teachers Association State Competition.
szobl - Posted Wednesday, Jun 10, 2015 10:36:19 AM
Sumner Academy eighth grade students recently experienced the heart of Texas during their fast-paced four day trip to San Antonio.
szobl - Posted Tuesday, May 12, 2015 2:32:40 PM
Middle School Day of Service
szobl - Posted Friday, Apr 10, 2015 10:17:40 AM
Sumner Academy 6th grade students place in math competition.
szobl - Posted Thursday, Apr 9, 2015 10:35:25 AM
Sumner Academy PTO 5K and Fun Run
szobl - Posted Wednesday, Apr 8, 2015 2:07:58 PM
Ethan Li represents Sumner Academy at the Tennessee State Geographic Bee
szobl - Posted Wednesday, Feb 11, 2015 12:48:24 PM
Sumner Academy Middle School Spelling Bee
szobl - Posted Tuesday, Feb 10, 2015 3:13:14 PM
Sumner Academy's Geographic Bee
szobl - Posted Thursday, Dec 18, 2014 11:53:04 AM
Sumner Academy wins 2nd annual Dr. Hovenden Basketball Classic
szobl - Posted Thursday, Dec 18, 2014 11:29:34 AM
Etiquette class begins in the classroom at Sumner Academy
szobl - Posted Tuesday, Dec 16, 2014 9:49:12 AM
Sumner Goes Hollywood - Annual fundraiser
szobl - Posted Monday, Dec 8, 2014 11:59:51 AM
Seventh Graders present the Shakespeare Play Macbeth

Educating independent thinkers since 1973.

Love

We believe in teaching a love of learning.

patience

We believe in teaching with patience.

Differences

We believe in valuing the differences each student brings.

collaboration

We believe in collaborating with parents.

Safety

We believe in creating and promoting a safe environment.

responsibility

We believe in fostering social and personal responsibility.

powered by finalsite